XLR Mic Cables

Making your own is probably the cheapest, but I'm too lazy to do that. Parts (& fully assembled cables) can be found at www.markertek.com and other similar sites. I've heard good things about the BLUE cables, as well, and they're not very expensive.

The Pulsar cables seem nice, is there anything bad about them? Anyway they at least look like they sound good... haha.

Thanks Thunder!

goldie said:
The Pulsar cables seem nice, is there anything bad about them? Anyway they at least look like they sound good... haha.

Thanks Thunder!

I have been using mine for a couple of months now and I have no complaints. Other than I should have ordered a lot more when I had the money!

Thunder33 said:
I have been using mine for a couple of months now and I have no complaints. Other than I should have ordered a lot more when I had the money!

haha, thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/10-Ten-Whirlwin...ryZ41460QQssPageNameZWD1VQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Couldn't find what I was looking for but that auction is close in price to what I got. The one that I got was 54 or was it 58 shipped for 12 20ft whirlwind entry level cables. I prefer the fit of the connectors in the mics of the whirlwind's better then my pulsar's fit, but then my pulsar tech cables are 2-3years old so they may have switched connector sources as the people here on the forums have never complained about the connectors not fitting exactly right into the mics. Needless to say, pulsar or whirlwind are both probably just fine. Good luck!

actually no... i mean straight up utility extension cords. from home depot. haha. it works, just cut down an XLR cable on one end and solder it up to a male (or female whichever you want.)

i use it for instruments when i'm in a pinch for a long ass cable. i haven't tried it for XLR, but same principle, just use pos, neg, and ground instead of unbalanced pos and ground.

Jacob

Jacobi1211 said: