Which software is SIMPLE track by track

kennyboy37

I have been trying out various software for my windows xp computer.I have tried Audacity,NCH,Reaper as well as Sony Acid 7.Hey guys I have been recording for a long time with a Roland VS-840.So I am not a beginner in my home recording studio.I want a simple,straight forward software that will simply give me mono tracks that I can pan left right or center on my mixer without all the bells and whistles most of this software comes with.Seems you have to be on the GEEK SQUAD to run and understand this softwre I have tried.....Any suggestions???????:confused:

Quite honestly, as time goes, software gets more & more complex. Best thing to do, is evaluate as many programs as you can, and from there choose the one that works best for you and you feel most comfortable with. The "learning" process is something that you're madatorily going to have to go through with ANY program. You're using Roland - try "Sonar," it's made by Cakewalk, which is made by Roland.

Go back to reaper and just make sure you set up mono tracks. One for each signal. That's all you need to do - steer clear of the whole stereo track thing. When you have the tracks you want, the final mix is pretty much the same thing as your Roland VS-840, excepting it sounds better, there's more tracks, it sounds better, its easier to use, sounds better, its more powerful, and sounds better.

I want a simple,straight forward software that will simply give me mono tracks that I can pan left right or center on my mixer without all the bells and whistles most of this software comes with.
I'm having trouble seeing why Audacity does not fit this description.