Which recording software?

RobManYou

Which recording software is the most common, easiest to use, and most flexible? All suggestions are welcomed with open arms! Thanks guys!

well i hate to make fraser go all suicidal on us... just a question... but i should probably start out with the easiest to use because I'm extremely new. Thanks biscuits!

Sorry, Rob, probably shouldn't go postal on you, but that question gets ask almost daily here, and almost always results in flame-wars.

Please do a search in these forums. You will find all the information your heart will ever desire on the subject. This question does not need to be asked again.

i understand... i'm still new to using this and i've just been using the newbie section and haven't really looked at any other section.... but i'll ask a more specific question.... does anybody have experience with adobe audio? I want to record decent accoustic music and some rock...

Adobe Audition is a Very nice and simple program for recording audio.
Its the offspring of Cool Edit Pro, which was and is still a very popular program amongst home recordists.

It would be just fine for recording acoustic material, along with a Quality sound card.

Fraser why do you even respond when these posts anoy you? :)
As we all have come to know now matter how hard we ask we will still get these "Newbie" questions posted here..... If I'm anoyed with em I just pass on by. :)
Just wondering.

Laters

-Blaze

thanks blaze... you're a huge help and I appreciate every little bit of help i've gotten from you all... and it's a lot! Thanks!

fraserhutch said:
AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!

Not this lame question YET again.....

Shit.

Dude, last time I checked this was the Newbies forums.
Whilst we've all seen this question a thousand times, I'm going ot go out on a limb and say that the people asking them haven't.

If you're going to act like a tool, at least do it on a forum that doesn't have a disclaimer like
Dragon said: