Which microphone with my modded Golden Age Pre 73?

beyoungpdx

Hello,

I have owned a Modded Golden Age Pre for a couple years now. I was hoping you guys could direct me to the right microphone. I own a KSM32 but feel like I might have the wrong mic for the job. I have been producing hip hop vocals for over 7 years and
feel like perhaps this KSM32 is a bit too clean for me? I used to own a sm7b but sold it after missing having a condenser mic. I picked up the KSM32 but its not quite what I want. I used to record on a at3035 paired with a vtb tube pre and really miss the sound. Perhaps it sounds silly that I am able to upgrade my gear and get less desired results.

Can you guys direct me to a good microphone that will pair well with my GAP? I have been looking at the blue microphones and would like to keep it under $500 bucks if possible.

I am hoping for some advice that helps me pair my vocals to the right microphone.

Here is a link to some of my music

soundcloud.com/beyoung

Hello,

I have owned a Modded Golden Age Pre for a couple years now. I was hoping you guys could direct me to the right microphone. I own a KSM32 but feel like I might have the wrong mic for the job. I have been producing hip hop vocals for over 7 years and
feel like perhaps this KSM32 is a bit too clean for me? I used to own a sm7b but sold it after missing having a condenser mic. I picked up the KSM32 but its not quite what I want. I used to record on a at3035 paired with a vtb tube pre and really miss the sound. Perhaps it sounds silly that I am able to upgrade my gear and get less desired results.

Can you guys direct me to a good microphone that will pair well with my GAP? I have been looking at the blue microphones and would like to keep it under $500 bucks if possible.

I am hoping for some advice that helps me pair my vocals to the right microphone.

Here is a link to some of my music

soundcloud.com/beyoung