Which drum sequencer can do these things...

ALaz502

Hi, I'm fairly new to home recording, and I've been recording a few things but the main thing I'm having trouble with is drums.

I'm currently using Fruity Loops and I got some decent samples, but my drum beats just sound too..."straight." I can't really use any odd time signatures and I can't change tempos in the middle of a song.

So...my question is which drum sequencer can do all of these things..

1. Export to Wav

2. Have different tempos within one song.

3. Have different time signatures within one song.
(Being able to change time signatures on each drum/cymbal individually would be a bonus as well)

4. Use outside samples.

Fruity Loops has 1 and 4 covered...but I feel somewhat frustrated when I have to create a new file and paste it into the song in order to switch tempos, and there's absolutely no way that I've seen in which you could change time signatures.

I'm getting sick of the standard 1, 2, 3, 4 crap and I can't find a decent metal drummer out here.

PLEASE HELP.

N/P: Meshuggah/Destroy Erase Improve/Future Breed Machine

Actually, you could do it with Fruity.

Just do each section separately, export the .wavs and then combine each setion together in your main sequencer program.

Not really difficult, just not all in one go....

So how do you change the time signatures in Fruity Loops? I've only been able to do standard 1,2,3,4 stuff.

BTW...the reason that I don't like doing it that way, is sometimes after I'm finished putting the patterns together, I like to adjust the panning, etc. If I do it that way, I have to make sure that each separate section is equally panned, etc, and that could be a pain.

DoH!

Hmm...a little out of my league, I don't need anything THAT professional.

Anything in software?

So it's possible to change the tempo(and I don't mean just cutting it in half or doubling it) in Fruity Loops without having to make seperate files and pasting them together in Sonar?