Which Cakewalk would suit my needs better?

FenderKid29

This probably sounds like a stupid question. I upgraded from HS2002 to 04 recently and I love the program. But I've only just begun the recording process. I'm very new to all of this and I've seen everyone ranting about Sonar. I've played guitar for almost 13 years now and play a mix of stuff. I mainly compose a lot of acoustic/percussion style stuff. But every now and then I like to throw in a little electric soloing for the mix. But I think even the newest newb can figure out how to press record and lower the volume of th e different tracks. My question is what program would more suit my needs. I'm also looking to add some pretty realistic sounding drums to my works but don't even know where to begin at all with that one. The last time I added drums, I used a 200 keyboard that was plugged into my Audigy 2 Plat in the front face plate. Any suggestions are welcome here guys...Thanks

I use Cakewalk HS 2004, and I am very happy with the results I have been getting. I am in the same boat as you are: I am a singer songwriter/guitar player/crappy bass player. But I make due with the talents I have. One thing I dont have is a REAL drummer to lay down REAL drum tracks for me. I Have been using Fruity Loops for all of my drums on all of my songs. And just recently I was turned onto "Drum Kit from Hell". I use the DKH wave samples in Fruity Loops. DKH has improved my drum sound by 100000%. I would recommend this as an option to anyone in the same situation as I am in.

check it out. you can listen to demos on the website and decide if it is for you.

http://www.soundsonline.com/sophtml/details.phtml?sku=TT100

Good luck.

Steven