Which cables to use for KRK and Focusrite

Hello forum.

I'm a newbie with studio gear, and want to connect balanced cables into my focusrite audio interface. My current PC build for some reason is making the Studio monitors make a static and hissing sound, so I saw on YT people recommending to try Balanced cables. The only problem is when I saw my Audio interface it doesn't have the balanced Cable option. So I'm trying to understand what cables I need to go for the balanced option. I have included what gear I have and what I believe is the right cable connection to be confirmed before I purchase them online.

Hope there's a solution, thanks forum.

Attachments

• focusrite.jpg
    focusrite.jpg
    217.7 KB · Views: 16
Not possible. You can’t make an unbalanced signal balanced. The only option you have is to get a better interface. Buuuut, there’s no guarantee that it’ll solve the hiss. I have balanced connections and have hiss on my monitors. It’s just inherent in the monitors as well as noise being introduced from a multitude of factors outside just the cables and connections. A DI box actually really helped reduce the noise, but there’s still some left. I don’t really mind it. It’s very quiet hiss, and doesn’t impact my ability to work in any way.

Thanks for your reply. I was watching some more YT videos on monitor and interface set up. So wouldn't these cables which have the XLR cable (male) connect into the XLR (female) where it indicates its the Balanced section of the Monitor, and the RCA parts of the cables go into the interface? Are these not the right type of cables?

I just bought the interface since I found it on Christmas special, I should have invested to buy a better interface as you specified.

Worse case scenario, I'll try a DI Box and see if the noise goes away.