Where to go next...

Garak

I've been messing around with recording for the past 4 years and I've got alittle bit of gear put together including the following:
M-Audio Delta 1010LT
TC Electronics M-One
Yorkville YSM-1i Studio Monitors
ART SLA1 Power amp(for montiors above)
Behringer Multicom Pro(mainly for live sound)
5 Shure SM-57
2 Shure Beta-57A
Shure Beta52
Studio Projects C1
POS Behinger MX2004A(worst mixer ever :P)
Some berhinger DI's and lots of cables.

The band that I work for most of the time(mostly live work but they want me to do their next CD) owns the following:
Roland VS-1880
Roland power monitors
AKG C3000
AKG D112
A-T 4031(I think, small condensor)
A mess of crappy apex mics(who ever told them to buy these should keep their mouth shut, they suck, various small and large condensors, kick mic and tom mics)
Small 6 mic input Mackie console
Korg Trition Studio keyboard(full size beast!)
JCM-80, Custom gutiars, Roland V-Gutiar system, pearl drums, etc...

So looking at what we have, I can see a few things missing...
- A good set of drum overheads
- Some good preamps
- Maybe a better mic for micing the gutiar amp
- some better compressors(the lead singer is extreamly dynamic)
- A new console (mainly for live use, maybe for preamps)

Our goal is to produce a very high quaity demo that we can take on the road with us either next year or the year after. We are currently stuck in a rual area with no commerical studios, and most of us are still in collage(I'm studying electronics engeering as my backup plan if things don't work out). As for style of music think The Tragicly Hip, Pearl Jam or maybe even pinkfloyd, as these bands are their major infulences and bands they often cover.

The lead singer/gutiarest has been thinking about getting a pair of AKG 414's(for overheads) and buying an Allen&Heath mixwizard 16:2(we currently rent one for gigs). I've been shopping around for compressors and a good EQ for live.