>>What Order should i hook everything up?

rll882000

Hey, i'm new to bbs and i find this website very helpful thanks to all those who have already helped me.

Baiscally right now i am :confused:

Anyway i recently bought an ART TPS II MIc preamp, an ART 31 band EQ, a Behringer Eurorack 12 channel mixer, and a Behringer Headphone preamp, and i was wondering in what order to hook everything up in. I am currently using a Lexicon Omega interface wiht cubase LE.
Should i hook it up in:

!.) the Preamp
2.) the EQ
3.) directly into the interface

and use the mixer for applications with the monitor speakers or should i use the mixer wiht the preamp and the eq
also im thinking of buying a Compressor at some point, where would that be hooked up.
thanks in advance for any of your help

rll882000 said:
Hey, i'm new to bbs and i find this website very helpful thanks to all those who have already helped me.

Baiscally right now i am :confused:

Anyway i recently bought an ART TPS II MIc preamp, an ART 31 band EQ, a Behringer Eurorack 12 channel mixer, and a Behringer Headphone preamp, and i was wondering in what order to hook everything up in. I am currently using a Lexicon Omega interface wiht cubase LE.
Should i hook it up in:

!.) the Preamp
2.) the EQ
3.) directly into the interface

and use the mixer for applications with the monitor speakers or should i use the mixer wiht the preamp and the eq
also im thinking of buying a Compressor at some point, where would that be hooked up.
thanks in advance for any of your help