What did I hit?

mjbphotos

What?!?
Used to be that after I hit 'stop' on the transport controls when recording, a message box would pop up with save or delete option. Now it saves it without asking, so if I want to delete, I have to select it and then hit 'delete'.
 
Hey Mike,
If you go into preferences and 'Recording' you should find an option for 'Prompt to save/delete/rename new files'
and two checkboxes for 'on stop' and 'on punch out'.
Select the on stop option and apply.

The dialog probably has a 'don't ask me again' option that you've hit by mistake.
 

gecko zzed

Grumpy Mod
Once in the distant past I had the 'save or delete' option. Once day it vanished, and I didn't mind that at all. I just have to remember to clean up the project directory at some stage to get rid of all the misfires and unwanted takes.
 

jiff 41

An Ex Tractor Fan
You can alter the S & D keys to save or delete in the 'Alt recording' menu in the Action list then it doesn't affect the non-recording purpose of said buttons?.
 
Top