what cymbal is this?

tremblayj

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K00yZdaIHn4&feature=related

so i am primarily a guitarist/singer but i have been playing more and more drums lately and really want to put a good kit together which now leads me to the cymbals.
i enjoy the type of music shown in this clip (minus the singer) and am wondering what that ride cymbal is. i am playing with a lot of indie/ambient type bands and want a ride that i can ride (duh) but also use as a crash or just ride really hard to have that full sound like heard in this clip.
any other suggestions of similar cymbals would be great as well. if i havn;t been clear on what i am looking for then please tell me.
thanks

Looks like a Zildjian A Custom in the video: Zildjian A Custom Ride

There are a few variations (standard, medium, ping, projection) - but most the A Customs sound similar. There's obviously a good deal of technique that goes into the final sound (which the drummer in the video had a distinct lack of), but in general, thinner rides work better for crashing and working up that "swell" without being overpowering. The A Custom standard ride is a good all-around. Sabian also made a ride several years back in their Hand Hammered line called the "vintage" ride that had a similar wash to it.

thanks a bunch for the response, definitely cleared up a few questions of mine.
one other thing, any suggestions on the technique side or resources that you can direct me towards in order to get that swell? i can;t say i really have any experience with it and i will practice it on my own of course but a little direction so that i don;t start any bad habits would be greatly beneficial.
once again, thanks

thanks a bunch for the response, definitely cleared up a few questions of mine.