Upgrading Mic Quality

Yotam Tiroche

So, I have a weird setup because I got some parts from a friend that didn't need them anymore but here it is:
Rode M3
Xlr to Xlr - from Mic to Preamp
Preamp - Behringer MiniMic Mic800
1/4" to RCA - from Preamp to Audio Interface
Audio Interface - Native Instruments Audio 8 DJ
Audio Interface to PC through USB

so, I got the Mic and the soundcard from a friend who used to DJ,
and he had the mic connected to a mixer and the mixer connected
to the soundcard because the soundcard doesn't have phantom power
for the consender mic, but he couldn't find his mixer so I needed a solution to use the current setup as cheap as I can.
So I got the Behringer Preamp and it worked fine for a few months, but now I can spend more on an upgrade and I know this mic can sound way better.
I'm a complete noob at this, but I think the preamp is the bottleneck, I was thinking of getting a mixer like the Q502USB that has phantom and some more stuff I could use.
what would be the best way to go about it? maybe something cheaper than the mixer I suggested?
Sorry for asking such basic question and about my English, it's not my first language.
Thanks in advance
Yotam

The Q502USB only has 15v phantom. May not power the M3 properly which appears to need at least 24v per the site below. It will work on 9v battery power.
ROEDE M3 | RecordingHacks.com

Get a real USB interface, not a USB mixer, unless some compelling reason you need to mix various audio sources.

What is your budget $$$$?

I already have a good sound card so I want to use it instead of replacing it with an interface, I don't have the money for one too, 50-100$ is my budget.
What is the cheapest way to upgrade the sound? get a better Preamp?

My error, didn't realize the Native Instruments Audio 8 DJ had USB connection to computer. Was thinking you wanted the Q502USB to provide USB connection to a computer.

- What is it you're attempting to do? Singing, voice-over, etc?