Trying to sound as pro as possible

Mr. Ins@ne

Well, I moved on from producing my own stuff to producing other bands. I have few (near none) equipment that I can call top-notch but I'm trying to sound as good as possible within my own means. I want you to comment on this small samples. This is the third band I'm producing, and so far is the best result ever. I must say I'm not a sound engineer and I don't know shit about frequencies. I use eqs and compressors based on what I hear only. Recently I've been teaching myself alot of that thanks to some articles exposed here by pros like Blue Bear and so on. When I'm producing I care alot for tightness and I want to get a near-professional result overall, and to achieve that I may comit some basic errors that most of you here condemn, like using alot of headphones on mixing, etc. I'm learning and still will for some large years I guess. Well...just listen to it and give you opinion on the final product. This is already mastered. And mind the heavyness...

Everything was done in one weekend + 2 days of mixing/ mastering.

i think you achieved the sound you were going for. i personally don't like it, but that is what that genre normally sounds like.

hows that for a back handed compliment?

but seriously. good job.

You are more than right. It is difficult to like this kinda of sound if you don't like the style. That's why I posted it here, because I wanted opinions from people that are not really fans of this kinda of trash/death/modern/whatever metal. I'd also like to have the pros saying "Next time you should boost this frequency on the snare, or cut this other frequency on the guitars, or add more reverb here, etc". I want to learn more and get it more pro if possible (not in this case because it is already released, but I'm already producing another band's album and I want to aply new learnings there).