trying to build beginner setup

pedro maldonado

wassup people?!
Recently i've purchased a Zoom mrs4 (digital 4-track)
a Zoom RT 123,a Zoom RT323,a Shure SM58 and a bullshit Next
DJS-24 dj sampler.Oh yeah,also a cheapo Yamaha psr280 keyboard.So.........Here's the question

1)Would it be good to have a small mixer with this setup?If so-digital or analog,powered etc,etc.Can you suggest one for about $200

2)Would it also be good to get an eq?If so what kind,how many bands and so on-for about $200

3)How about effects?under$200

4)How about a compressor or limiter or noise gate ?All-in-ones any good- suggest any for under $200

As you can tell,I'm a rookie at this recording stuff but I'm VERY,VERY interested in getting into it.I'm sorry about all the questions but I don't know who else to ask and you guys seem to know your shit!

P.S. if this helps i'll be producing mostly hip hop/r&b stuff so most of the goods will be programmed so i don't need alot of live musicians doing live shit for me

thanks in advance to any that replies to this rookies post!!!!!!!

Ok. Here's what I'd do (in order).

First, slow down, yo. It's great to see you pumped up and diving right in, just make sure you do your homework before you part with the dough.

Couple of things...
If you're going to be balls out with this, you're probably going to outgrow 4 tracks in a big hurry. You can make it work with a mixer, but you're going to have to be very careful. This is probably going to become your nemesis, so keep the box.

Assuming that you're going to be programming and sync'ing both of the drum machines and playing the keys all at the same time, you'd probably need to take all three into a mixer, and into tracks 1 & 2 on one pass (everything in stereo, so you'd be using 6 tracks on the mixer). Next pass, you get vocals, samples, and anything else you want in there in same pass - through the mixer and into tracks 3&4 (in stereo).