Top 5 CDs of 2002?

musikman316

I figure that we're close enough to 03' that we can start listing...

I'll start it off...

Top 5 (no order)
1. Ryan Adams - Demolition
2. Bill Frissell - The Willies
3. Coltrane - A Love Supreme (remaster)
4. Tori Amos - Scarletts Walk
5. Blind Boys of Alabama - Higher Ground

And remember, this is all an opinion, many of us listen to different music.

Later,
Musik

I really like the Ryan Adams one also.

Counting Crows Hard Candy was awesome
Can't think of anything else I bought this year...
Foo Fighter's latest album I think was pretty ok...

Yeah, I don't always keep up with this stuff.

mIKE

Jerusalem - Steve Earle
Universal Truths & Cycles - Guided By Voices

I didn't buy much at all, though.

New Foo Figters Album = Good | Production on it = Not So Good

I really didn't like the mixing/production on the Foo Fighters newest album. I mean it sounds OK but I really think the drums are too up front in the mix. And for Christ sake I am a drummer!! I also thought the bass drum sound was crappy. Too rounded without much attack/click. The there is the guitar sound. While it does sound good I think the guitar was mixed too low and sounds over compressed to me. But the vocals on this album are great. But Mr. Grohl if you read this, I still think your band is revolutionary and you are da bomb ass drummer, singer, and guitar player! I mean who else could play on 3 succesfull albums in one year?(Foo Fighters, Queens Of The StoneAge, Nirvana Hits Album)

Weezer - Maladroit
Man listen to the guitar sounds on this album. They are powerful and raw and in your face. What a great sounding album.

I can't think of any others right now. Maybe Coldplay?

Beezoboy

Re: top albums of 2002

Prizmaxic said:
my favorites -

Audioslave - Audioslave

That is a great sounding production!!! Good music too. Didn't Bob Rock produce them? If so, that would explain why it is so great! :) He normally doesn't put out shit.

Ed