This is me introducing myself and making enemies right out of the gate.

nickaggs

Hi. I am Nick. I am absent minded. I may have introduced myself before. The wonderful reality is that this introduction feels new to me either way. I registered for these forums one year, four months, and fifteen days ago, and this is my first post. My ambition is overwhelming, but my follow through seems to need work.

I have worked in live recording in a professional capacity more times than I really cared to, am completely and painfully self taught, and know I am doing it all wrong, though I have never cared for doing things correctly. I have played in bands, which I hated. When you are the lead singer they seem to expect you to be exciting at gigs. That's not me.

So now I write and record for a living. I have done this for about 8 years. By living I mean I have made $37. Minus studio and gear expenses I am $34,251 shy of making my first dollar writing and recording music.

I plan to post some stuff in the mix clinic once I have made ten posts.

I apologize if my expressionless humor has been difficult to detect so far. I am much more personable and succinct when conversing with people, but right now I feel I'm having a keyboard monologue.

QUESTION:

How many years ago was your first experience with a forum? I mean the first time you posted something, not the first time you read from one. My first post on a forum was three years ago. This is my second. It's really rather embarrassing.

NOTE: I know some will consider this a novel of text. A publishable novel is generally a minimum of 48000 words. This post has 301 words. This is not a novel. This is a Michael Bay script.

Welcome to the boards and I rather enjoyed your introduction. Not near enough explosions or gratuitous sex scenes to be a Michael Bay script though.

I can't even remember my first forum experience. I started in mIRC chats back when I was 11 (19 years ago).