"the bullet"

comfused

hi,

I'm pretty new to songwriting so all help is appreciated !

I'm writing a song about the second between triggering a gun and receiving the bullet
so the 'singer' is looking in the barrel and describes what's happening / what he feels

parts of the song could be like this:

.. looking in the barrel of the gun ..
.. life flashes before my eyes ..
.. heart pounds the blood ..
.. will I scream? ..
.. will I be noticed? ..
.. I feel the bullet ..
.. I feel the steel ..
.. I feel the cold ..

I was wondering if anybody had any nice catching sentence I could use
or an idea / a twist I could use in this theme

thx in advance !!

Hey man, I hate to burst a very well rounded bubble, but you might try listening to a song called "45" by a band called Shinedown. This song has alot of the same lyrical context as the ideas you've posted here. It's a good song man, and a good idea, but it may already be taken. Sorry man, just informing not trying to deflate. lol. ;)

the kid

ok .. this is what I have so far
any thoughts please

------------------------------------------------------
flash - my live
I feel the cold
I feel the steel
my heart pounds the blood

will I scream - will I be noticed

Time slows down
I see it happening to me
it's like a bird's-eye view
what is the time?

still feel calm
but a pounding heart
who's gonna find out
what has happened to me?

the pain kicks in
eclipsing all in the past
a distorted sense
where is the time?

survival instinct - trumping pain

will I fight or flight ?

I feel more alive dead, cause it takes the pain away
------------------------------------------------------

producerkid said: