The best synth to create dance?

Doppelganger

This question has nothing to do with reconrding.I'm a musician and I've composed dance tracks with computer (Fast Tracker II) and now I would like to know what really is the BEST system to create dance music with?
I was thinking about Roland XP-60...bad choice?Does anyone know what the professional dance artists use to compose music (eg. E-type, La Cream etc.) ???
I would be grateful for some answers! :)

hey if you dont want spend alot get a Roland JX-305 groove synth im getting one in a couple weeks, other than that check out every synth and keyboard you can....

I have to admit that right now I'm bouncing between JX-305 and Quasimidi's Raven and Sirius.Any opinions about them?I have a strong CPU and I'm planning on getting some programs, maybe like Rebirth and Recycle...and maybe I'll check that Fruity Loops out too! =) I'll also check out the Novation Bass Station as was suggested...thanks for now..!I wouldn't mind having more opinions though (eg. JX-305 vs. Raven vs. Sirius) or something!Once again thanx!

REbirth from Steinberg is tha bomb. I hate dance music in general but I cant keep my hands off of those TR-808 replicants.

Hey Dance music guy, I do dance music too, and have tried many synths,first off are u going to be doing this computer based? if so then I highly recommend fruity loops pro, it has a dope ts-404 synth built in and the company has some of the best support i have seen to date, along with CONSTANT UPDATES/PLUGGINS, pro version is 70 bucks to register, regular version is 35.00. if your not cpu based then I recommend "novation" bass station. remember these are just my suggestions, take everyone's and make the best decision for you. peace!

I must admit I truly love my Novation Bass Station, but it is a little limited. Sadly, I haven't found one cure all synth that is perfect for dance music.