Tascam 2488 Users needed

mastertracks

Is anyone using a tascam 2488 or 2488mk2? I was hoping to make some 2488 recording friends to share info, tips, tricks, compare tracks, etc... etc...

there is guys here that have both and I think there is also a 2488 forum try a google on it

I've got a mkII, but alot of the functionality is the same. If you ever have any questions or problems, let me know and I'm sure I can help or at least point you in the right direction.

I am a recent purchaser of a 2488 MkII. Still getting to know it (I am an evening hobbyist, recording my own songs). Lots of good stuff and a few annoyances so far.

New 2488 Mk2 user, need help!!!

I'm usin' 1 now , but somethings ain't workin' yet.

a) it's suppose 2 record 8 simultaneous tracks, it's nowhere in the manual explained n I only managed to record only 2 tracks... Any idea???
b) how can i add external fx like reverb, compressor n make it return to the Tascam? I plugged them from Tascam fx out, returned to 4 inputs and tough I can see in the fx the sound is comming out, I can't "hear" it

If anybody could help...
Thanx in advance

Hi mt,

2488 MK1 here; apartment recordist, and very happy with machine.

A couple of useful places:

http://www.soundadviceforums.com/

The folks at 'soundadvice' I know from when they came from the forum below, of which I am also a member.
Good people, good advice.

This is the original Tascam forum set up after Tascam itself shut theirs down:

http://www.tascam2488.com/

Plenty of archived and new 2488 info.

On-line collabs take place at both sites.

Have at it; I'm sure you'll find both help and friends there. If you see 'Cosmic Closet' at either one, that's me :)

See you around,

C.

I'm usin' 1 now , but somethings ain't workin' yet.

a) it's suppose 2 record 8 simultaneous tracks, it's nowhere in the manual explained n I only managed to record only 2 tracks... Any idea???