Student Mix Project Pt2

The performance is really good.

Guitars seem a bit off balance to the left side.

A bit more reverb than I like on vocals.

Kick drum and bass have no sub frequencies. I had to check to make sure my sub was even on.

Cymbals seem lost in the background for my taste.

Overall the mix sounds quite good. Just needs some backbone in the low end.

This is all just my opinion. :)

Where are you going to school? Seems you are doing very well. :D

Turns out my Drum Busses were all messed up when I printed this and that's why everything was so low. I'll get another mix up soon LOLOLOL my bad

The new mix will have less verb on the vocals and louder drums :) (The reverb buss was maxed and I don't remember doing that lol).

I'll post the new one within the hour

Cool!

Don't just do it because I said to. This was just my opinion. Use your own judgment. :)

You were right this time my friend :) It's sounding better so far. Oh and I'm going to Fanshawe College. I graduated Music Industry Arts and I'm doing Audio Post Production for my post graduated

You were right this time my friend :) It's sounding better so far. Oh and I'm going to Fanshawe College. I graduated Music Industry Arts and I'm doing Audio Post Production for my post graduated

Nice! My 19 year old is starting a full time 3 year audio production course at Institute of Art in Denver in two weeks. I hope to learn from him instead of just buying him gear. lol! :)

Here is another mix with all the bussing set up properly this time lol:
https://soundcloud.com/ryanjhollenbeck/shine-bright

So I address the overheads to bring out more cymbal clarity, hotter overall drums, i tried to find a bit better balance in the guitars, and I brought back a lot of sub frequency range that I had a HPF on. The snare is actually in this mix this time as well lololol.'