Startng new studio - I NEED A FEEDBACK

ASTRAL_BABE

Hey, my name is Marion and a I'm a girl engineer. I am a longtime musician and I have recorded my stuff on my own for years. Finally, I have decided that I wanna step up, and start my own studio. So I upgraded my gear, and build the recording and mixing room.

Now I need your opinion on some songs, so I can know what should I improve.
So what do you think about it? (volume levels, EQ, Comprssion, Master, Openess, etc...)

BTW: band i recorded wanted lot of reverb to be involved, I would prefer little less.. but yeah :D

Gear & Plugins used:
Interface: RME Fireface
Preamp: SPL GoldMike
Comp: DBX 160, Waves Channel Strip
EQ: FABfilter, Waves Channel Strip
Master: iZotope, SSD FG-X

Mics: SM57, BETA57, AT2020, Shure Drum kit

https://soundcloud.com/user-861252045-966051625/fws

https://soundcloud.com/user-861252045-966051625/mol44

Thanks guys for feedback, and dont treat me like a girl :D

Marion

Oh, no... a girl on HR. This could cause chaos. Good luck, mate. Hope you don't get bombarded with bullshit messages (including this one!)

FWS:
I don't think there's enough separation between the guitars in the intro/verses.
The bass seems a bit quiet.
Vocals seem a bit loud to me in the chorus bits - maybe 'cos I was enjoying the guitar work.

All minor criticisms though - I like it!

Moll44:
The first guitar in the intro sounds a little ropey; not sure why - someone with a better ear than me will point it out I'm sure. It just sounds pretty flat to me. Low volume maybe?
Bass still seems quiet - I'm always guilty of this too.

On the whole both songs are well done though and the recording is a fuck of a lot better than anything I have ever done.

Sounds pretty great to me, I can't figure out if you're an extremely talented young person or an experienced person who sounds young haha. We're mostly home recordists here but there are a few folks who could give you tips at the level you're at.