Something New From A Newbie

boydrj

Greetings,

I am kind of new to this Internet Radio stuff, but it seems really cool!

I love writing music and recording, and just recently found this web site along with Nowhere Radio. Back in 1995, I recorded a few things and I am including them here for anyone to hear.

I have just recently began recording some new stuff which I believe is some of my best. I will post that when I'm done.

Anyway, these songs are kind of different from the norm. They were recorded on a Tascam 488 (remember those). The Korg M1 is prominent, as well as electric and some acoustic guitars.

My singing leaves a lot to be desired, but I am working on it. Also, the mixing could have been a lot better, but I was just learning at the time.

Enjoy and I welcome any feedback.

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/9/1483/singles.shtml

Observations From Space- Not a bad tune at all but the high end was killing me.
Mr. Wink- Were we digging "Being For The Bennifit Of Mr. Kite"?
Stick around my friend.:cool:

OFS -- I like the song, and the arrangement, but Track Rat is right, that high end on the high-hat is on the ugly side. If you EQ'd that on the drum track you should be able to fix it. The vocals need to be just a little more prominent.

MW -- Again, I like the song and arrangement, alot, but the drums sound funny, the highs are not as bad as on OFS, but still they don't sound right. Maybe less verb?

anyway, great songs, good work! :D

I'll ditto the previous comments. I liked both songs. They are pretty interesting pieces but way, way WAY too bright. Top end to the point you hear an almost silibence sort of distortion to it. It almost sounds like it has Dolby encoding on it. Fix the sound and you'll have something. :)

Thanks for the good feedback. Track Rat is kind of on the right track regarding "Being For The Benefit of Mr. Kite". If you cross that with ELO's "Diary of Horace Wimp", you get the picture.