setup help

johntheson

Greetings,
I just bought a new 1212m and I'm new to recording level soundcards. Can someone tell me how, and where to hook up some kind of speaker system to monitor the track already recorded while recording a new track. Also; how do I get my guitar signal into the 1212. I have an Abit/P4 with 512 ram. I have the card installed flawlessly. I also have a cheap Behringer UB802 mixer that I have used to record with my SB Live that I have in another system. Obviously with the SB Live; I just used my regular computer speaker to playback, and record simultaniously. I also put a new Turtle Beach Santa Cruz sound card in the system even if it's just temporarily because I've heard it might can be used for playback(?). I'm running Window 2000 SP4 and the system was just built as a dedicated recording system. Thank you so much .
John Sr.

Manning1,
Thank you for your reply. I did a search under your name and I really didn't fing anything about setting up the 1212m. I jusy wis I knew where to connect the cable for getting music into, and out of the computer. I don't mind any lengthy study of the functions of the card and softwaer. I would just like to get it connected. Thank you for taking the time to respond. If you could just lead me to the posts where you describe setting up the 1212m; I'd greatly appreciate it. I hope some day to know even just a small portion of what you evidently know. I've been playing guitar for 42 years; I just am so new to these pro sound cards. Thanks again.
John Sr.

johntheson. i'm sorry i refer you to searching.
but i'm tired of getting attacked by a few individuals on this bbs.
when i'm trying to post affordable low cost solutions to newbies.