sends envelopes

bdemenil

A few questions about sends. I'd very much appreciate some help from those of you more experienced with Cubase SX - I'm just starting out....

First, is there a shortcut to get to the sends envelopes which would save me having to open the volume, pan, and 5 eq envelopes before getting to the sends?

Second, it seems like you have to choose - for a send on a track, either use the main control, which will set overal level of send for that track, or create envelope points, in which case the main control get completely overridden (ie it's ignored). Is there anyway to have the envelope work post main control - so that all its adjustments are relative to main control rather than absolute?

bdemenil said:
A few questions about sends. I'd very much appreciate some help from those of you more experienced with Cubase SX - I'm just starting out....

First, is there a shortcut to get to the sends envelopes which would save me having to open the volume, pan, and 5 eq envelopes before getting to the sends?
Not that I am aware of.

bdemenil said:
Second, it seems like you have to choose - for a send on a track, either use the main control, which will set overal level of send for that track, or create envelope points, in which case the main control get completely overridden (ie it's ignored). Is there anyway to have the envelope work post main control - so that all its adjustments are relative to main control rather than absolute?
Not exactly. What you can do instead is set the send amount and NOT automate it and automate the FX channel's volume instead. This also nicely side-steps the whole issue of drilling down a bunch of folders to get to the sends automation track ;)

Last edited:
hey, I found the answer in another post here on the forum:

here's the thread: http://www.homerecording.com/bbs/showthread.php?t=202192

jabulani jonny :