Saxophone Quartet Recording Question

Ignatius-

Hey guys... so I'm a undergraduate composition major, and I have some questions about recording a saxophone quartet of mine (that's soprano, alto, tenor, and bari, and the setup is - in a semi circle, from the left - tenor, bari, alto, soprano). I have been reading about micing saxophones, but most of the info is about recording a solo instrument. I am wondering what your guys' opinions about the best mic/placement in the space I will be recording is...

We have a fantastic chapel here (which I will be recording in), and the ambience of the room is amazing (great natural reverb, very warm room). The question I have is how do you guys think I should do it? The microphones I have available are as follows: 2 Neumann TLM-103's, 2 Shure Beta-57's, and 2 Beta-58's. Would it be best to mic the individual instruments, and if so what mics should I match with each instrument? Or should I do some kind of room micing? This is my first attempt at recording a saxophone quartet, so I thought I would for your guys' opinions before I actually do it. Any help would really be appreciated. (Oh, and I am recording to a TASCAM 34b - 4 track w/ noise reduction).

Use the two quality Neumann's as an X-Y pair about 8-10ft from the group.

XY Stereo Microphone Technique - WikiRecording

This will let the group sound gel with the room ambiance.

You want to capture the group performance; micing them individually would only get muddy as there will be no sonic separation anyway.

Think of the x-y pair as a pair of human ears - anywhere it sound good to you will sound good to the mics.
You will have to find the right spot in the room to put the players and the mics.

Since you have plenty of mics, why not mic up each 'phone separately with the sm's and also the ensemble with the x-y pair suggested above? You then have options during mixing.

Do not individually mic. the instruments.

They are an ensemble and you have a great room.