Remix of an older song

I have to say I'm a bit surprised no one has responded to my request.. not real sure how to take that or what that means... :rolleyes:

I have to say I'm a bit surprised no one has responded to my request.. not real sure how to take that or what that means... :rolleyes:

Hey '79...I doubt it means much. Maybe just a bit slow here lately, or maybe you set the bar too high ("...quality equipment (monitors, room acoustics)...").

Well, I have neither, but I gave it a listen anyway :). Performance seems fine and no problems with clarity here. Electric guitar sounded good. I have zero experience with this genre, but to me, it seemed a bit empty sounding overall. Meaning, you've got good clarity and things are panned appropriately, but you have this smallish elctronic sounding drum kit as the anchor and there was just to much empty sonic space for my liking.

Any way you could fatten things up a bit and/or get it more organic sounding? That would be cool.

Thanks for the reply heatmiser, I actually pulled back the low end because I don't get good bass reproduction out of my monitors and I didn't want it to be to heavy on the low end. Maybe I pulled back too much.

As far as the bar, I'm pretty sure there are people here with pro or near pro equipment, maybe the genre throws them off.

Contemporary christain music has different words, but it's still music and I think the basic concepts apply.

The drum loop actually came from my Boss DR-670, I have EZdrummer, maybe I'll work on putting that to it.

Thanks again for the reply.

My personal taste would be for more "depth" (verb / delay, ...)on the ac and eletric guitars (specially the R one).
About the bass you´re right, bass guitar is low in the mix.

I´d work more on the "hihat/shake", it lacks definition/punch in the mix.

Vocals are fine

Ciro

Thanks everyone, I have EZdrummer, guess I'll work on my programming skills.