Recording decent vocals at home?

Minstrels

Looking to keep it simple, recording songs perhaps using iPhone? I’m a music teacher but pretty clueless about the technical side . I do have the Roland Cube ex but have never managed to use the cube jam app to record. I also have the Yamaha stage pass 300 which is good to sing through with guitar and I already have 3 Shure. Sm58 mics which I find good to sing with but can I use these to record songs simply using iPhone and what else would I require to do this? I’m thinking how would I get reverb doing this? Sorry to be so long winded 😳 Any very simple advice would be most welcome.
😃

We were all clueless once and probably still are if the truth is known.

As far as I know you need a mic, a mic stand, a mic lead, an interface, a usb lead and a pc.

Add headphones to the list above. And that just gets things recorded. To properly finish the recording, you're best off using studio monitors. Some amount of acoustic treatment is helpful for the recording and mixing parts of the process.

iPhones are pretty decent, in terms of the quality of recording, but they are kind of blunt tools. Firstly, they take loud sounds and make them quieter and they take quiet bits and make them louder. That's what a phone needs to do - cope with people speaking at arms length, or trying to talk in a Metallica Gig. One microphone is also difficult to place properly to get the right sound between wanted and unwanted stuff. You mention you want to record songs - so you singing, and what? A piano in the room, a guitar, or a karaoke style backing track? All these things mean a phone is just one bit. You need to take the voice and blend it with something else. For a piano - you could put the phone (or single mic) in the right place and hit record. However, with a backing track, how will you hear it? A phone won't let you play back the track into headphones and record your voice at the same time. Computers with audio interfaces and a real mic can.