Recommended Mixer

Blackdog.sn

Hello,
I've got a Tascam 22-4, and i need a mixer capable of outputting to all 4 tracks. Do you guys have any suggestions for cheap mixer for this. So for i've looked at:

Yamaha 10/2 -----which i don't think i can output 4 tracks, or monitor 4 tracks. (please tell me if i am wrong)

Yamaha 12/4 -----this seems like a safe bet, but its kind of tight squeeze money wise (im a student :( )

Edit: Mackie 1202 VLZ-PRO -----I've also looked at few of these (used), and they seem to have all the functionality.... any good?

Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Last edited:
teac -5 is a "perfect" match for your machine :cool: , while 1202-VLZ is simply much better mixer.
I'd go for better mixer :p
on the other hand the 'task' is important when choosing a gear. What are you planning to record/how. Mics? Instruments? what kind? etc... Do you care about mic pre(s)? and phantom power? Do you care about having sliders or are you okey with knobs? Do you need VUs? or are you ok with just pair of led-vu? stuff like that...

/respects

On the face of it I'd go for a Mackie as a cheap mixer. I've used a couple and liked them, but as the Good Doctor says you need to consider what you're wanting to do with it before jumping - one of the Yamahas, or an eBay Tascam of some description, may have a specific feature that you absolutely need but which is absent on the Mackie.

Whatever you do, don't buy a Behringer. It may look great, as may the price, but it will end in tears.

Dr ZEE said:
teac -5 is a "perfect" match for your machine :cool: , while 1202-VLZ is simply much better mixer.
I'd go for better mixer :p