Reason 5 and Logic pro 9 Rewire

ninjasuperstar8

Hello there,

I am using logic pro 9 right now and am only learning the basics as I am still really new at this. I have also just bought reason 5 to tinker with and try to make new sounds, songs, samples etc... I still have no idea how to use it yet.

I've been doing a bit of research online and it appears that a lot of ppl are having problems with timing / sync and bounce issues when ReWire'ing reason 5 to logic 9. A few Videos and tutorials from youtube and even the propellerhead website show ppl making a complete project in reason, then using record and then ReWiring record to logic 9.

Is it necessary to buy Record to send it to Logic or is it easier to do it this way? Or is PropellerHead just trying to sell Record more lol? Can you ReWire a project just from Reason alone to logic? or will I run into all these issues I've been hearing about.

Do you guys think I need to buy record to make it easier on myself for all this ReWire stuff??

Besides projects made in reason, I really have no other use for Record (That I can see right now) as I am trying to learn Logic and make that my primary software and would like to take sounds and projects from reason and put it into logic. But if it makes it a lot easier I would have no problem buying record.

I am so new at these software program so I probably wont be able to answer any detailed questions if you have any lol sorry.

Thanks