rd700sx eq settings

hi, i've been monkeying with my roland for a few months now and what i've tried from the manual doesn't seem to work.

is there any way to lock in my eq settings to a patch? every time i turn the thing on, i have to put the eq back to where i want it. i tried doing the setup assign thing, and even changed "setup" to "system" in edit mode. i get the little "eq" icon on the screen, but when i turn on the eq it shows up flat. :confused:

I dont mean to sound negative or weird but maybe you dont really need eq on the roland and your problems are else where ie; the desk or DI. I hardly ever use the eq on my roland and when I do its only mid gig when i need either more depth or more clarity and I only increase the frequencies I want by a few a Db and a half. So maybe if you kept a permenant EQ on the desk or the DI your going into that would help.
My 2 Pence
Aviv

I dont mean to sound negative or weird but maybe you dont really need eq on the roland and your problems are else where ie; the desk or DI. I hardly ever use the eq on my roland and when I do its only mid gig when i need either more depth or more clarity and I only increase the frequencies I want by a few a Db and a half. So maybe if you kept a permenant EQ on the desk or the DI your going into that would help.
My 2 Pence
Aviv

you're right, i don't really need eq for recording purposes. my problem is with the crappy amp i play through for rehearsal. it's not a keyboard amp, but an acoustic guitar amp. so i'm just trying to compensate for the lousy amplifier to get the wool out of it and cut through a live mix better. eventually i'll get a groove tubes spacestation, but for now i have to work with what i have. thanks for the input though. :)