Pup output extremely low

Russtopher

Let me preface this with this statement - I am a drummer. That'll probably explain a lot :D

I just picked up an older Yamaha Pacifica 112 in a trade. It plays wonderfully, and the bridge humbucker sounds fine. The issue is with the middle and neck single coils - when I select them with the switch, I can hear them, but just barely. They're getting sound out through the amp, so they're connected but the volume difference is huge. Even with the guitar's volume on 10, you can barely hear them.

I want to open this sucker up and see if I can figure this one out on my own for a change :) Any ideas on where to start? I plan on opening it up and checking the connections on the selector switch, as my small feeble drummer-brain thinks that might be the culprit. Any other things I should look at when I pop it open?

TIA!!

Let me preface this with this statement - I am a drummer. That'll probably explain a lot :D

I just picked up an older Yamaha Pacifica 112 in a trade. It plays wonderfully, and the bridge humbucker sounds fine. The issue is with the middle and neck single coils - when I select them with the switch, I can hear them, but just barely. They're getting sound out through the amp, so they're connected but the volume difference is huge. Even with the guitar's volume on 10, you can barely hear them.

I want to open this sucker up and see if I can figure this one out on my own for a change :) Any ideas on where to start? I plan on opening it up and checking the connections on the selector switch, as my small feeble drummer-brain thinks that might be the culprit. Any other things I should look at when I pop it open?

TIA!!