Punk-o-matic

lyricist

www.wimp.com/punkomatic

Has anyone played this?

Is there any indepth music program similar to this out there?

This is just a "game" with premade little beats that can loop, and you put them together like a puzzle almost to make a song.

Im a beginner with "composing" music and I am just wondering if there is something more indepth with much more beat loops that I could put together like a puzzle to create an original song?

I mean, I can make a song from scratch with my synth. But for someone like me, it's too time consuming and I would like to beable to create someting fast just for practicing.

this is just for fun dude...it's a lot of fun, but it's unlikely you'll get anything worth keeping out of it...

Programs that can produce drum beats use samples of actual drum sounds which you put together in patterns. It's essentially the same as that site, just for real. There's lots of beat machines, hardware or software. I've really only used software - like fruityloops and Reason. Reason's also great for adding synth and bass to the mix...great for making hip hop or techno music. Fruityloops mostly just makes drum loops.

Jacob

jkokura said:
this is just for fun dude...it's a lot of fun, but it's unlikely you'll get anything worth keeping out of it..

Jacob
What?

LOL! This is just a game, I know..although I did save one of the songs I made. Tee hee.

But that wasn't my question. I'm asking if there is an INDEPTH program that works as this does. Eg- you already have premade loops and you combine them together like a puzzle to create a song.

lyricist said:
What?

LOL! This is just a game, I know..although I did save one of the songs I made. Tee hee.

But that wasn't my question. I'm asking if there is an INDEPTH program that works as this does. Eg- you already have premade loops and you combine them together like a puzzle to create a song.

Sorry dude...I edited after you posted.

Jacob