Producer Lengends

lastsound

Hey, I'm new to the game. Just wanting to know peoples views on who they think has to be the hottest producer at this moment in time? Appreciate some suggestions.

#1 on top of my list has to be Eric B. He really changed the way cats used samples and how he would scratch parts of the sample voice on top of the track added that authentic Hip hop flavor to it. Of course Rakim blessed the tracks but his production really took rap to the next level.

#2 for Me is Premier this is personal pick for me the way he chopped samples and played them back is a technique many in the game today still try to emulate. I my self try to emulate his techniques in my production.

#3 for me is a Tie between Dr. Dre and Pete Rock. Dre would be third but I really think the style that Pete Rock perfected is comming back to hip hop he used alot of jazz sounds over hip hop beats. If you listen to Common's LP produced by Kanye you will hear a bit of pete rocks style in Kanye's production. I think this style is comming back but on a more soulful level.
Dr Dre is probably #1 or #2 on alot of folks list he's only third on mine because the guys before him I try to emulate so if I had Dre's skills he would be first on my list. I dont even know If I could emulate his style if I tried. Many people try but they fail. I dont know why his style is just so unique I guess. He has made alot of people rich and his appeal reaches from West coast to East Coast with the same hard hitting Funk/hip hop that we all enjoy. He is the best at bringing out the best in artist too. Even from the days of NWA to now everything he's been involved with for the most part has been a classic in My eyes.