Plug ins

ApeDosMeow

Iv'e found using my Tracktion plug-ins have been pretty fun. The Reverbs work well, don't know to much about compression but it's working out.

what plugs are the best ?????

Happy living

Are there some good verb plugs up there? I'm noticing in many recordings I listen to, especially some latin groups that have caught my ear use a lot of reverb.

It's what gets the bongos, horns, and basically everything else sounding *in the mix*

The reverbs on my DAW program just make them really ambient and hall sounding, enstead of giving them life and not taking away their full tone.

I've been practicing home recording -self taught for the past 4 or 5 years now.

And I have come to realize, your mic preamps, and mic's are very important as far as panning strategy.

But without knowing how to use plugs like Verbs and compression you never get the huge tone your better trained ears desire! Can someone shine some light and give me some more experienced advice here??

I just wanted to add to my last post, I read it and it sounded a little mis leading or confusing.

I've gotten practice at my home studio to get acceptable quality recordings with my equipment. It's not $1000 dollar mixers and pre-amp quality of course. But I want to give you guys the idea, that I have gotten enough practice self producing to know what to do to get a flat clean sound.

I have practiced many panning strategies for guitars mainly (please do post your strategies if wanted) I'm kind of producer stuck (whats that word?!?) I posted a post about producing a group that uses percussion instruments

Ex. two bongos one snare

and was listening to Tito Puente for producing reference. It's not only Tito Puente, many well rounded smooth recordings that have good quality, I have noted the reverb.

I wouldn't doubt compressors. This post was a little sketchy too, but hey. I'm sketchy with this right now too haha :D