Please critique this guitar rock opus (?)

zim

Hi all,

I've just finished the first song in over a year. I've been working on "the mix", and I hope I've improved at least a bit.

Here is the link; any comments are needed. What can I do to make the "mix" better? Any suggestions are humbly taken.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/9/zim_music.htm

Thanks in advance, I'll be replying to any comments if wanted.

Whoah!!! That's pretty heavy, man. awesome orchestration. The only thing I'd say is maybe bring the drums down a little bit (and I'm a drummer)...The levels are fine besides that. How many guitar tracks are there??? This is excellent shit, man!

thanx for the comments, bro.

i thought maybe the drums were a little loud myself, but i've tended to drown them out a bit in the past...

as far as how many guitar tracks--4. the bass rythm (actually guitar, but w/efx & delay), 2 separate leads, and a touch added in the middle of the song.

i'm glad you like the orchestration--it's what's kept me working on the song for the last week!

thanks again...

Man, change your signature...you've written a better than decent tune. Love the guitars. Everything seems to flow together nicely. Way cool. I like it. Nuff said...
Ed

thx dogman... i appreciate the compliment.

my sig is a line off a tune i did a long time ago; called "decent song". it's up on soundclick, too... 2 versions, actually.

thanks again.... you guys make all the time down in the basement worthwhile.

zim said:
Hi all,

I've just finished the first song in over a year. I've been working on "the mix", and I hope I've improved at least a bit.

Here is the link; any comments are needed. What can I do to make the "mix" better? Any suggestions are humbly taken.

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/9/zim_music.htm

Thanks in advance, I'll be replying to any comments if wanted.