Oz, you got me thinking about room adds....

RichHead

So now that I know that my setup "sucks" ( :) ), I'm thinking about room additions. I could do about a 15 x 20 room out back without messing with anything major. I know this isn't a lot of room, but I'm not a pro either. How might you divide a room this size for recording, or WOULD you even divide it? I know this is a pretty broad question, but if you have the time give it a shot

Thanks

Nobody? I'm not looking for a technical drawing here folks.....Just some ideas. I've seen drawings, and I'm in the process of working with an engineer to create a drawing and have my plans submitted to the city

15 x 20 room - how would you divide it if it was yours?

Would you make a 15 x 10 wet bar and have naked girls (in cages of course) on the other 15 x10?

I'll take anything...anything at all :)

My existing setup is built in just a slightly larger room, 12'x27'. I devided that into two rooms, a live room 12'x16' and a control room 12'x10'. It has worked out pretty good but as rooms go it's still WAY too small. I'm contemplating changing everything around next year. I want to turn the existing area back into one room 12'x27' and use that as a control room and I want to turn my garage which is about 25' square into a live room.

Thanks Track Rat. That actually sends me in a completely different direction being that it will attached to my garage as well....I know my space is small too, but I hadn't considered possible expansion into the garage space....Way cool.

Rich,

> about a 15 x 20 room ... How might you divide a room this size <

You might consider leaving it as one larger room. Not only would that give a better sound - the main goal - but then you could fit even more dancing girls (in cages, of course.)

--Ethan

I have a question that is related.

I am planning to build a small building about 20' x 30'