One Last Time, Let's Go For a Ride

Scottgman

Legend in Own Mind
I finished tracking this song last weekend. This is the first mix. I am going to be re-tracking the bass guitar and am thinking about re-tracking some/all of the lead guitar. I'm really at a point where I need some feedback on the song. I've listened to it way too much in the last couple weeks and I need some other people's perspective. I'm not all that worried about the mix at this point but some comments on the tracking (does anything sound really bad?), arrangment, overall impressions, flaming insults, etc. would be extremely helpful.

"One Last Time"

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=3498&alid=-1

Hmmmmm

I may have missed somethin', and I'm hopin' I didn't, 'cause then I'd look like a complete moron.... But where do I find the music? I didn't notice a link, or any way to get to any music...

William :cool:

Nevermind, I see it now... Sorry about that... :o

Last edited:
Very Nice!

I'm not a professional by any means...... I have done some good recordings, and I have done some bad ones.... But I gotta say, according to my ears, this sounds really nice! The only thing I could think of (like I said, I'm no pro) is maybe the rhythm track (the guitar that's pickin') could come up a little because in some spots, when the distorted guitars is playin' those real melodic, soulful medleys, the rhythm track gets lost a little... Great job!

William :cool:

Oppps I did it again....

Scottgman said:
I'm not all that worried about the mix at this point but some comments on the tracking (does anything sound really bad?), arrangment, overall impressions, flaming insults, etc. would be extremely helpful.

What I commented on isn't at all what u were lookin' for... Sorry about that... I tend to jump the gun a little... lol

Its a good quality recording, and a ME could give it a home run status.:)

But ill tell ya.
This song and performance seems to go out of its way to have some sort of emotion.