Nuendo 3

Tfiore

I have been using Sonar 3 for 2 years and just made the move to Nuendo 3. I am having problems setting up the program with my Motu 828 MkII. Is anyone else running this combo? I cannot get the program to acknowledge my inputs from the Motu. Any input? NO PUN INTENDED!

I have. But when I go into the device connections and add 8 input buses (for the 8 analog ins) it pulls up the Motu guitar-mic, adat, and spdif inputs and the balance of them goe to my computers internal sound card. I would love to go back to the owners manual but I live in Lake County Ohio and we had a huge flood two weeks ago. And, of course, my manual was one of the items that I can no longer find. Funny, I had 10 thousand in water damage and the only thing I miss is that damn manual. Steinberg is giving me a hard time about getting a new manual because my software was just purchased the day before the flood. Piracy bs. I need help. I got a 1800 program and cant do shit with it.

when i first start a new project , i open up the device connections and mt soundblaster soundcard shows up as multimedia driverstereo in. left and right. i clicl add bus and add 8 inputs for the 8 ins from the motu. There are actually 10 but it doesnt matter. when it adds the inputs it shows:

ASIO multimedia driver stereo in
left and right are 1 and 2 Soundblaster Live Wave device

Stereo 2 in ASIO multimedia driver
left and right are 3 and 4 Soundblaster Live Wave device

Stereo 3 in ASIO multimedia driver
left and right are 5 and 6 Motu mic-guitar

Stereo 4 in ASIO multimedia driver
left and right are 7 and 8 Motu spdif

Stereo 5 in ASIO multimedia driver
left and right are 9 and 10 Motu adat

then it goes back to

Stereo 6 in ASIO multimedia driver
left and right are 1 and 2 Soundblaster Live Wave device

and it continues with the Soundblaster BS there on out

is anyone interested in giving me a call
Man did I get a#@ blasted by mother nature Help!!