Not new to the forum... but the forum is new to me!

rushfan33

Ever went back to visit a place you lived many years ago to find it completely changed? That's what it's like for me with this site. Been a member since 2002. Stopped playing (and visiting this site) about 2003, visited once in 2008 and haven't been back until today. The place looks a lot different (looks good!!). I went from a respectable recording studio and a solid skill base, and quit music cold turkey to raise a family and start a career. Now that my kids are older and becoming little men I once again have the itch to play and record. My kids are both hooked on Rush and want to play instruments. I sold everything but a few guitars and basses. I'm starting from scratch. Being a drummer I started there by buying a Roland TD12. I love it already. I have Cakewalk Sonar from the old days... but it still works great. I look forward to catching up and being a part of the forum again.
Since 33 was my age when I signed up, I'm should now be Rushfan45!! :)

I remember you from the ancient times. I took a short hiatus too for a bit. Welcome back sir.

I know why I decided to not have kids - I've heard the same from a few people, coming back to playing after 12, 15 or 18 years.