Newbie - pulling my hair out over mics!

UNCTaylorplayer

Another recording newbie here, hoping for some kind responses... I've recently gotten into recording with a Yammie AW-2816, fostex monitors, some AT phones... You know the deal, standard "not anywhere near pro, but I want to make enjoyable tracks" kind of gear. Here goes the question...

I have appx. $300 left in my budget for mics (and cables, stands, pop filter...). I already have one passable mic I picked up for live performance (Senn. e35). I'm going to be recording male and female vocals (both mid-range), acoustic guitar (Taylor 812c small body), and occasionally a fender electric amp. After reading posts for literally hours on end, I'm officially stumped. And to add to the problem, I happen to be a good six hour drive from the nearest place I could find even two or three of my target mics in the same spot.

On my list are... AKG C2000B (which comes with lots o' extra gear, filter, shockmount...), AT 3035 (also with stand, cables...), SP B1, MXL 67M, MXL 2003, and recently added to the list ADK A-51. As for SDC's, I'm not even sure if I need one, judging from what I've read in various posts. However, I have been wrong before, and this may very well be another one to add to the list. On that list were MXL 603S and Joemeek JM27.

I can probably knock out two of any of these mics at an online retailer, or I was even thinking about picking up two LDC's (SPB1 and 67M) plus a SDC on ebay.

I hate to think I'm asking the same questions you folks have answered over and over again, but I'm at the end of my rope here. Any feedback would be appreciated, and again, if this is getting redundant ("man, ANOTHER newbie!") surf right on by. Thanks ahead of time, and I'm back to the daily grind (ahhh, lesson plans for my high school civics kiddies!)

Danny

IMHO ?