Newbie here! Need some help...

anscari

Hi there!
I'm new here, and I'm starting to make my first serious steps into the recording world, I've been through various other forums around but after lurking a bit around here, you guys seem to be the most cool and down to earth, apart from being an endless source of information and fun!

So, I'll try to expose my situation.

I'm living in a house with a big basement floor (plans of which are attached to the post) which I would like to transform into a nice recording studio. Which would be the first steps to accomplish this? I'm attaching photos too, so you can recognise potential problems which I couldn't, and don't worry about cars or anything, all those are going out!

So, what should I do to make this place a viable recording studio? And which distribution would you recomend me?

Don't get fooled by the blueprint proportions, it's not very precise, but the written lenghts are.

I also thought about not using the right side (as you can see, it is so nicely arranged as a mini disco), wouldn't it be so small then?

Feedback plezzzzzzzzzzz

Thank you so much, and I hope to stay a long time here!

Anscari

1st: The blueprint
2nd: From outside (left side of blueprint, the two big doors)
3rd & 4th: Lower side of blueprint

Attachments

• PLANO GARATGE.jpg
    PLANO GARATGE.jpg
    39.8 KB · Views: 65
  • IMG_1921.jpg
    IMG_1921.jpg
    59.4 KB · Views: 64
  • IMG_1918.jpg
    IMG_1918.jpg
    51.8 KB · Views: 66
  • IMG_1919.jpg
    IMG_1919.jpg
    56.9 KB · Views: 65
5th: Window detail
6th & 7th: Upper side and staircase

Attachments

• IMG_1920.jpg
    IMG_1920.jpg
    41.3 KB · Views: 65
  • IMG_1925.jpg
    IMG_1925.jpg
    45.3 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_1926.jpg
    IMG_1926.jpg
    40.3 KB · Views: 63
And the right side nice room

Attachments

• IMG_1922.jpg
    IMG_1922.jpg
    40 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_1923.jpg
    IMG_1923.jpg
    51.2 KB · Views: 63
  • IMG_1924.jpg
    IMG_1924.jpg
    38 KB · Views: 64