New to HR, need some advice on HW components

KC80503

I've fooled with a flute on and off for about 40 yrs, no formal training, can't read music, but I feel like I have a pretty good ear for the melody of songs I enjoy listening to. Although I've been playing for some time, my experience with recording is limited to a very inexpensive battery amplified mic, velcroed to the flute. The few recordings I've made consisted of MP3z imported into Audacity which I mixed some flute into. Very elementary, but a couple of the recordings turned out OK for a first effort. I don't yet qualify to post links, but I put one of the recordings on youtube, which can be found by searching for "Neil Young Pocahontas with some flute" if you're so inclined. I had been using the same flute for those 40 yrs, and decided it was time to invest in a better flute, an intermediate Pearl model. So I'm looking for some advice on mics, sound cards (I've been looking at the HT OMEGA Claro Halo PCI ), decent headphones and PC speakers.