New Song "Living To Die"

Welcome to the forums. I come and go, but always stay around and sometimes just read... lots of good information here. Hope to see you round.

The track need some work. Wants to be Marilyn Manson in parts, then Queensrych in others... and no, I would not consider that a good match :p.

You have some great ideas, and I'm all into 'the odd' (think I'm one of the few around here not trying to write a top 40 all the time :rolleyes: ). You definitely got some odd going on here, and that's probably the downfall on this track. Sometimes you need to know just how to push the envelope before it breaks. The high pitched guitars kinda irk me, but I see what you're trying to accomplish... maybe start the rhythm parts an octave lower and play those higher parts a little lower on the scale. I'm not a master musician, I only play to learn how to produce the recorded parts, but I do know enough and have written enough songs to hear when something works (or doesn't). Much of this isn't working, and it's not your recording techniques (all the instruments were present i nthe mix, so you got that part nailed).

I'm not sure if I'm making any sense, it's hard to put some things into words... music is (supposed to be) a lot of 'sense'/feeling. The feeling is, form this song, you haven't decided which genre it belongs (glam or industrial). I hope you choose industrial, knock it down an octave, and see what happens :).

Usually not ... but I like this one

lThe beginning sounds like a bad trip that I'm wondering when will stop, that's your intention ? :-)

I'm having some difficulty understanding the words. That's a combination of how you are singing it and all the tabs stuffed in your mouth ?