New Rock Song - "Superhero" - I'd Appreciate Your Ears

maximusbs

Brad Smith Music
I just finished a new song called "Superhero." I am dedicating it to my senior class of 2010 (I'm a teacher at a small high school). I hope it's not too cheezy!
Please let me know what you think. :D
If it doesn't suck too bad I'll have it played for the recessional.

There's greatness in this work. A couple stitches off here and there.......a little sectional editing that could keep it moving at the punching, off-the-start-line horsepower. One section [chorus] that needs something in the scrum to punch the bass and drum figure a little more...like a choppin' guitar L&R....and a modulation at the solo, maybe, to keep going up the stairs.

IMHOFWIIW: most of the things you arranged and assembled are fantastic....and the recorded sound is awesome. The intro really hooked me. Nice use of space and dynamics, etc. And the playing is real good and tastee.

There's greatness in this work. A couple stitches off here and there.......a little sectional editing that could keep it moving at the punching, off-the-start-line horsepower. One section [chorus] that needs something in the scrum to punch the bass and drum figure a little more...like a choppin' guitar L&R....and a modulation at the solo, maybe, to keep going up the stairs.

IMHOFWIIW: most of the things you arranged and assembled are fantastic....and the recorded sound is awesome. The intro really hooked me. Nice use of space and dynamics, etc. And the playing is real good and tastee.

Thanks for taking the time to listen Jeff! I hear you on the modulated lead section. That's usually one of the top tricks in my bag - I was reaching for it when I ran out of time as well as decided that I overuse that trick. I wanted a trendy bridge type thingy, but it didn't fall in my lap, so I moved on (lazy) I still might come back to it later :)

I'm not sure what a "scrum" is, but I'll sure try to put something in it when I figure out what "it" is :D