New Recording on my Fostex VF80

LOL

I know that is the nice way of telling me that it was too much....thanks for your positive input, and tact.

BTW, Fostex VF80 Hall effects/Female preset EQ :)

hi again

i think it sounds good, too, i dont think it is too much reverb( once again , crappy speakers at work).

Im no expert just learning also , but i think with most effects, if you can hear the effect its a just little too much.

as i said though, cant hear alot of reverb on this with built in speaker from work....

Re: LOL

bdbdbucksKID said:
I know that is the nice way of telling me that it was too much....thanks for your positive input, and tact.

BTW, Fostex VF80 Hall effects/Female preset EQ :)

Whoa! I wasn't meaning to imply that you were using too much/or little of anything. The speakers I'm listening on wouldn't be good enough to make an assessment. I like your overall sound, my son is a guitarist/vocalist, and I'm looking to pick up any tips I can from someone who sounds like they know what they're doing.

Bill

Very nice song..,

I think this is your best, at least I like it the best.... everything sounded good to me, I dont think there was too much reverb..

The keys sounded pretty good, they seemed to fit in well....

I noticed you didn't beat up your guitar, thats a plus... hehe

:)

Hello!

Kelly, I appreciate your continued support...I hope to keep them coming if you will listen! I didn't beat up the guitar because I wouldn't have been able to hear the click track (as annoying as it was)...so you were in luck this time. I have been trying to loosen up a bit and take it easy on my attacks lately, I am glad you noticed. The keys were a real stretch for me considering I know nothing of the piano (other than where the notes are, well, kinda) Thanks for your positive feedback!