<--new owner of 424. I needs some help!

Cobra67

I just bought a Tascam424. I have ZERO experience recording (other than boombox in center of room-hehehe). I'm not real interested in making demo-quality stuff yet but just something to listen to. I have REALLY cheap ass mics (Nady Starpower 9--but hey at $9.99 each, who cares?) I'm TOTALLY into recording the whole band playing live. Now I'm not totally sure how to use the 5th and 6th channel, but these were my plans: One mic for vocals. One mic in front of the rhythm guitar amp. One in front of the lead guitar amp. One in front of the bass amp. And two for the drumset which I'd just position to get the best possible sound for this crappy method which I employ. IS ANY OF THIS POSSIBLE!?!?!?

Thanks ahead of time for the help!

Also is it possible to send the finished product to my computer. Not necesarrily to edit but just to put on a WAV file maybe and burn to CD?

I also apologize ahead of time for the stupid questions! :)