New at this Drum Machine world...

Neotrix

Hi, I just bought myself a Dr 670 today and so far, it's great.
However, Im having trouble of taking out the bass part. I just need the drum itself.
Anyone?

i Just got my DR-880 and im having a hard time getting to grips with it.

I have never used a drum machine before and i`m trying to structure an entire song on it but cant figure out how to do it.

I am used to using fruity loops for composing rhythm and drum scores where you can create short drum sections then loop them together. for an entire song.

anyone have a link for an ultra simple guide on how to program drum machines ? :D this newfangled stuff is driving me insane :eek:

never mind i figured it out after some fresh black coffee and about 6 hours with a typical roland/boss manual ;)

New to Drum Machine

cortexx said:
never mind i figured it out after some fresh black coffee and about 6 hours with a typical roland/boss manual ;)

Hi, Cortexx

I'm a newbie on Computer Recording and would like to accept
a learning curve on modern Drum Machines, would you recommend
any one in particular? I have some MIDI experiences in the past but
not long enough, I though am feeling that I could get by.

Anyone with long time Drum Machine experience please jump
right in......I am looking a Drum Machine which is not so hard to control
easily rythm composing with nice quatization.

I'm a newbie on Computer Recording and would like to accept
a learning curve on modern Drum Machines, would you recommend
any one in particular? I have some MIDI experiences in the past but
not long enough, I though am feeling that I could get by.

Anyone with long time Drum Machine experience please jump
right in......I am looking a Drum Machine which is not so hard to control
easily rythm composing with nice quatization.