Need some Silence

PIANOPICTURES

Hello everybody! I'm going to make some acoustic demo recordins on SBLive! at home but I don't want to record the sound of working computer. Is it a good idea simply to get the computer box to another room and to make all cables longer? How do they solve this problem in pro stidios?

Thank you. From Russia.

HI PIANOPICTURES

well im no pro atleast not yet but that sounds like a good idea(geting the comp out of the room) to me but they also sell this box called the Sound Construction IsoMac http://www.custom-consoles.com wich is a computer tower enclosure, they cost 599$ and up! ouch!! but the real expensive ones use some microprocessor,thermostat thing that keep the box at perfect temp with your comp,but im not sure if they work for pc or not ,but i dont see why not?iv never used or seen one with my own eyes in front of me but iv read about it just figured id tell you. pics look pretty cool!
sorry i couldent be more help
EMU4XT

done that before myself...

PIANOPICTURES said:
Hello everybody! I'm going to make some acoustic demo recordins on SBLive! at home but I don't want to record the sound of working computer. Is it a good idea simply to get the computer box to another room and to make all cables longer? How do they solve this problem in pro stidios?

Thank you. From Russia.