Need midi controller

M-Grumpy

Hi Everyone ...
I'm new to Cubase 12. My son gave me the Elements version as a birthday present.
I'm looking for a midi controller, which is supported by Cubase out of the box.
Even though I have a lot of experience in IT, I don't want to pull this lever and twiddle that know just to get it to sort of work. Googling doesn't help much ...
Any suggestions are welcome ... prefer 61 keys and some pads.
Many thanks in advance and cheers to all you magic musos.
Regards from Michael G

Hi Everyone ...
I'm new to Cubase 12. My son gave me the Elements version as a birthday present.
I'm looking for a midi controller, which is supported by Cubase out of the box.
Even though I have a lot of experience in IT, I don't want to pull this lever and twiddle that know just to get it to sort of work. Googling doesn't help much ...
Any suggestions are welcome ... prefer 61 keys and some pads.
Many thanks in advance and cheers to all you magic musos.
Regards from Michael G
Arturia makes two different series of midi controllers. For 61 note controllers they have the Essential series (Entry level) and the Keylab series (prosumer) The Keylab series is the most capable 61 note controller I'm aware of and its semi-weighted keys are luxurious. It's at its core a powerful midi control center. At the same price point is the Native Instrument Komplete Kontrol S61 which where it is not as complete a midi controller as the Arturia, it does have the very best keyboard bed I've found under $1000.00. It also recognizes any Native Instrument softsynths and allows for selection and editing without having to refer to a computer screen.