Need help finding a microphone for casting

maxiboy

To start off, I would like to say that I am a newbie with mostly anything audio. Now here is the breakdown, I am planning on doing some livestream/podcast work. The room that I am planning on recording in has a loud desktop, and a loud laptop right next to it. I have a Blue Yeti right now and I am looking to replace it with a good unidirectional microphone however due to my lack of knowledge I don't know what to buy.

If you have any suggestions for a microphone please post a link and some information. I need:
-No static
-Pick up nothing but my voice
-No need for a mixer/external sound-card (something that is plug and play)
-High quality
-Something between 25-55 dollars

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance.

Pray for a Christmas miracle.

"Pick up nothing but your voice" "No static" (using an internal sound card), "No external sound card" "High Quality" and a ludicrously low budget means you're asking for something that doesn't exist. The Blue Yeti, by the way, is a pretty good quality "unidirectional" mic. If it doesn't cut it in quality terms then you have a problem. Some may suggest a dynamic mic but an internal sound card won't have sufficient clean gain and you'd be limited to the budget end of the dynamic range anyhow...or need to get lucky on eBay.

Internal sound cards are rubbish quality at the best of times and with the best of mics, causing what you call static.

NO microphone can work miracles if your computer is as noisy as you say...a Coles 4104 lip mic (commonly used by sports casters in noisy crowd environments) would probably do it but it costs around $700 (and wouldn't work well at all with an internal sound card).

Hi quality? Sorry, not with an internal sound card and a $50 mic.

You'll probably be best served by an inexpensive headset mic of the sort you can buy for Skype and such things--but you'll have to put up with some "static" and less than "high quality"